Support Local Journalism

High Country All-Conference Baseball

Selections made by coaches

Player of the Year: Jaxon Sorenson, Idaho Falls

Coach of the Year: Trent Johnson, Idaho Falls

First team

Infielders: Tyler Vance (Blackfoot), Nate Rose (Idaho Falls), Bradley Thompson (Idaho Falls), Zac Bridges (Idaho Falls), Kameron Kostial (Madison), Brent Tueller (Thunder Ridge).

Outfielders: Stryker Wood (Blackfoot), Dylan Seeley (Idaho Falls), Tyler Pena (Madison), Ben Wilson (Blackfoot).

Pitchers: Merit Jones (Idaho Falls), Candon Dahle (Blackfoot).

Catchers: Jaxon Cherry (Idaho Falls).

DH/Utility: Eliot Jones (Idaho Falls)

Second team

Infielders: Chandler Robinson (Skyline), Trey Olson (Skyline), Logan Taggart (Skyline), Ayson Webb (Thunder Ridge), Jace Grimmett (Blackfoot), Jaden Harris (Blackfoot).

Outfielders: John Kerner (Shelley), Ben Zarate (Hillcrest), Dayton Robison (Bonneville).

Pitchers: Landon Merzlock (Skyline), Bradley Thompson (Idaho Falls).

Catchers: Brett Bartell (Hillcrest).

DH/Utility: Candon Dahle (Blackfoot).

Honorable Mention

Outfielders: Kyler Mills (Blackfoot), Crew Howell (Bonneville).

Catchers: Rich Moore (Blackfoot), Braden Owens (Skyline).

DH/Utility: Kaysen Isom (Thunder Ridge), Kolby Landon (Thunder Ridge), RJ Woods (Bonneville).