Ann Tucker Bauer Scholarship for Fine Arts scheduled for April 29 at South Fremont

Thirteen teens will compete in the upcoming 12th annual Ann Tucker Bauer Scholarship for Fine Arts Program on April 29. Those competing from clockwise are Rachael Murri, Emma Dunster, McKenzie Webster, Ashley Grover, Justin Angell, Kaelynn Clark, Jadelyn Clark, Kyle Orme, Megan Miller, Malorie Tucker, Brigham Chelson, Terri Worrell and Cesar Tavarez.

ST. ANTHONY – The 12th annual South Fremont High School Ann Tucker Bauer Scholarships for Fine Arts or “The Bauer Cup” is scheduled for 7 p.m., Monday, April 29, at the Little Theater at South Fremont High School.

The judges will choose three winners. The first place winner will receive $7,000, while two-second place winners will each receive $3,500. Those receiving the funds must show proof of enrollment in a college or trade school of the their choice.

David Bauer of San Luis Obispo, California, has funded this scholarship in memory of his late wife Ann Tucker Bauer. David Bauer will be at the program to present the awards.

“Both David and Ann graduated from South Fremont. Music and fine arts have played an important part of their lives,” stated a press release. “Mr. Bauer’s hope is that the students will continue to pursue the fine arts and music and the influence for good they can become in their lives.”

The public is invited to attend the event free of charge.